Read Our Reviews

Our goal is always 100% satisfaction. See what some of our previous customers had to say about their car buying experience!

  1. Angela Robin Lipps

    Jul 11, 2021

    Nice friendly always help these people are great

  2. Schenee Mcclain

    Jun 30, 2021

    I had an issue while traveling . My vehicle was towed to this location per Triple AAA. He educated me. Repaired the issue and didn’t try to Break the bank. I have since had my other Vehicle.. My Range Rover serviced here.. again IN AND OUT . Professional Team . I’ve since been telling people to go here !!

  3. Haylee Johnson

    Jun 09, 2021

  4. Lisa Hale

    Jun 05, 2021

  5. Don S.

    Jun 05, 2021

    Can't say enough about this business, nice folks and go the extra mile to repair your automobile. Thank you Riverside.

  6. Heather Pratt

    May 28, 2021

    Bought a G6 from here! And love it! So far is a great car even took it to my mechanic and said everything was in excellent shape inside and out! Over all great experience buying from y’all??

  7. Veronica Davis

    May 14, 2021

    Riverside is one of the best places I ever attended. Treated me professional and was quick with the service they provided. A great place to do business.

  8. Megan TheSavage

    Apr 04, 2021

    The folks out at Riverside are straight forward and down to earth. Honest, up front and truthful. We had a great experience buying a car from them. Will be back in the future for many more as long as they are around.

  9. Hope Willis

    Mar 27, 2021

    Get experience.. friendly and wonderful to work with ... great cars at affordable rates and pricing .

  10. Brittany Goodson

    Mar 10, 2021

    My girl barb is the truth! I purchased a car from her and I was so surprised with the service I received because she was up front and honest she wasn't all on my neck while I'm looking at the car selection she had she also will work with u the best she can with your situation. I never in my life had a car dealer tell me they are going to call me in a few weeks or so to see how the car doing and if I'm still satisfied and to set up an appointment for a free oil change!! Y'all better come see her and get served I promise u won't be disappointed!!!! I found my forever car dealer finally!!

  11. Tristan Miller

    Feb 21, 2021

    Amazing... Wouldn’t trust anyone else to work on my vehicles

  12. Steven Evans

    Feb 10, 2021

    Barbara and the rest of the Riverside Auto family went above and beyond getting my truck up and running as well as making sure i got the best deal on a new vehicle! We needed something bigger as my family keeps growing and they got me the best vehicle for it. More than fair down payment and affordable weekly payments, it was a great experience all around. Ten out of ten stars, would definitely go back.

  13. andy thach

    Feb 05, 2021

    These guys are Awesome ! They are very honest and sincere ! I ' d recommend anyone to have their vehicle(s) service here , I trust them so much that I've drove 3.5 hrs from Savannah Ga to dropped my vehicle here for a major engine repaired. Thank You Riverside !

  14. Caleb Hood

    Jan 23, 2021

    Great customer service! Barb and Lou are absolutely the best.

  15. Dawn Reiss

    Jan 11, 2021

    Excelent Service And Owners Are Great??

  16. Lewis Joyner

    Oct 29, 2020

    Man, 2 other shops couldn't figure out why my Blazer "Green Bean" wasnt working right. Called up Riverside and ask them to look at it while I was out of town for the weekend. They picked my truck up on friday morning and my truck was fixed the next day. Awesome job, quick turn around, and my low price INCLUDED the towing (cheaper than uber). Uncle Petty is a happy man. Definitely going back for any issues I cant tackle, and will refer anyone I like to them lol

  17. Mike Neff

    Sep 30, 2020

    Great service, great work, great price. Knowledgeable, friendly and thorough.

  18. Linda Gleason

    Sep 26, 2020

    Great business that is professional and does quality work

  19. Robin McManus

    Sep 15, 2020

    I recently purchased a vehicle from Barb and Lou at Riverside auto sales and service. I could not be happier with the way I was treated, and the quality of the used car that I purchased. I have less than stellar credit and Barb did everything she could to get me in a car and succeeded with a payment that I could manage. I highly recommend them if you are in need of a vehicle.

  20. Robyn Fields

    Sep 12, 2020

    Barbara and Lou are sent from heaven . They broke the mold after they made these two! Love them and they sale awesome cars that you can count on running good for a long time. ????

  21. Donny Lutz

    Sep 04, 2020

    Service is excellent and very courteous. Always willing to work with your schedule. Prices are very reasonable and never a doubt that things are done right.

  22. Michael Charbonneau

    Sep 02, 2020

    What an Amazing experience purchasing a vehicle...A very quick and professional process, was there for maybe an hour from the test drive til I drove away. Barb took care of everything...all the DMV stuff and even changed my address for me...At the present who wants to mess around at the DMV. The vehicle sold itself after i drove it, I had no doubts what was being sold to me was a solid vehicle that will surely outlast the cost. Riverside sells a lot of cars/trucks I am through the lot almost daily and now I can see why. Honesty and Quality glad to see it still exists. Thank you Riverside.

  23. Sammi Charbonneau

    Sep 01, 2020

    I’ve known Barb and Louie for some time now and they’ve been nothing but kind, caring and super awesome to work with! Absolutely recommend this place over anyone else in Horry county!

  24. David Bennett Jr.

    Aug 22, 2020

    They were awesome, thank you guys so much for making this possible for me, I finally got to buy my own first car. Everyone go check them out they’re very nice and quick at what they do best! ??

  25. Mallory binary

    Aug 14, 2020

    I will be coming back they are very good and so honest and nice people

  26. Angela Miller

    Aug 05, 2020

    We take all our vehicles there, they are very thorough and professional. They dont overcharge or try to get over on you like mechanics have tried to do before with me. Highly recommend and send family there.

  27. Mykal Getz

    Jul 17, 2020

    Amazing people that take care of you. This is my go to people

  28. maleka richardson

    Jul 13, 2020

    I was leaving Myrtle beach and my car dropped down to 45 mph I was on the highway and prayed to make it to the next exit. When I reached the exit to my right was Riverside auto I walked into the office with hope and a prayer I had a 3 hour drive home with two babies in the backseat. This family took me in went above and beyond to assist me they were leaving at 2:00 but made sure I was able to drive my vehicle home safely with my two kids I HAVE NEVER ! Had great customer service like this !! I felt like I was one of their children. They gave me all of the information I needed to fix my car when I made it home and told me exactly how to drive my car so I could make it home safely too bad the reviews only stop at 5 stars this was definitely a 100% experience absolutely LOVE THEM !! good honest family I wish they were located in Charlotte North Carolina!!! I made it home safely and they even sent me a message to make sure of it HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

  29. Martha Hooks-Grayson

    Jul 03, 2020

    Wonderful, knowledgeable, and professional family business! They were with us every step of the way from the time my daughters car was towed from our home to their shop! They kept us well informed of the diagnostic process and all of our options! Definitely recommend!

  30. Lori Malkasian

    Jun 30, 2020

    Great experience. M vehicle was fixed quickly and done well. Price was very reasonable. I am so happy to have found a trustworthy mechanic!!!

  31. Wes Kandel

    Jun 23, 2020

    truck broke down on interstate and they were very helpful got my pickup going the next day

  32. Peyton Emanuel

    Jun 18, 2020

    I’ve been in Horry County my entire life and never have I found better people than the ones at Riverside. Honest, trustworthy and will break their back to make sure you’re taken care of. I just bought a car from them today and have had the beat experience I’ve ever had with a car lot. Definitely recommend them and will be going back.

  33. Buddy B

    Jun 16, 2020

  34. Michael Knight

    Jun 13, 2020

    Staff was knowledgeable and professional. Completed my work in a reasonable timely manner. Decent prices and very kind. I would recommend them to anyone. Go one down check em out rather your needing to buy a car, have a car checked out to a t before you buy or need any repairs.

  35. Natasha Durden

    Jun 07, 2020

    Great Customer service with no hassle. Best car lot around!

  36. Kayley Spiesz

    Jun 06, 2020

    Best place to buy a car the owner was amazing she helped me through all the difficulties of purchasing a vehicle I am so grateful we chose Riverside Auto

  37. Amber Berryman

    Jun 04, 2020

    Best place in Horry county to buy a car and/or get yours worked on. I have done both. I will trust NO ONE besides Riverside Auto! They are trustworthy and dependable. They will work with you and are like family, I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!! Thank you for everything Riverside :)

  38. The Dude

    Jun 02, 2020

    Need a car or your car fixed best place to get it done only car lot and mechanic that I have found in Myrtle beach area that can be trusted and won’t rip you off they have my business for life

  39. Mohamed Galal

    May 27, 2020

    I went in there yesterday to look at the Cadillac they had, and let me tell you this car was on Perfect for the price was listed at. Mrs. barb helped me out getting this deal done as quickly as possible. every went so smoothly and faster than I thought. They do all ur paperwork all u have to do is drive ur car and ur good to go. I do really appreciate the quality service they provide I totally recommend them. Thank you guys!

  40. Claudia Hernandez

    May 25, 2020

    We recently purchased a very much needed family car from Riverside and I cannot tell you how extremely satisfied and happy we are with the ENTIRE purchasing process and car. The owners were a breath of fresh air to say the least and we have been to many dealerships all around and cannot say the same about any of them. We will gladly return to give you our business. Thank you very much for all you do. Claudia & Angel

  41. Sammi McClelland

    May 23, 2020

    5 stars on everything!!! Customer service is above and beyond so friendly and personable. Really helped us out when I needed a second vehicle, and made the experience so easy and convenient! Great mechanic as well, my daughter wrecked her car and we took it to riverside, said here is xxx$ to fix it and when all was said and done we got money back, you heard me right, what mechanic gives you money back? All around great business and people!

  42. Abu D Fursaan

    May 11, 2020

    They did what they said they would do and in a timely fashion

  43. Cherie Platt

    Apr 30, 2020

    Excellent customer service. Didn't feel pressured to buy something I couldn't afford. Barb, in the office, really knows what she's doing. She and Louie are great people!!!

  44. Louie Lanctot

    Apr 26, 2020

  45. Miranda Rooks

    Jan 25, 2020

    Always fast, friendly and affordable! So thankful to be a part of the Riverside Family!

  46. Steven Bilock

    Dec 28, 2019

    Took me right in. Fixed my problem and another small thing on his own at no charge. Louie was far and honest. Found my new garage

  47. Palmetto Pirate Printing

    Apr 01, 2019

    If you want an honest and affordable mechanic shop you have too go to Riverside Auto & Truck Repair. They are fast, and get it right. And my bill was more than fair. The best mechanic shop in Horry County hands down.

  48. Lisa Adams

    Mar 05, 2019

    Louie is the best. He's honest, fair, friendly and always goes above and beyond. He's very knowledgeable and stands behind his work. Thanks for taking good care of me and my car.